Image by Vladimir Haltakov

Experience Himeji Campaign

A Chance to receive $50 Myer E-gift Card

Experience Himeji and receive $50 Myer E-gift Card!

myer-orange.jpg

The purpose of this event is to gain feedback on 3 new virtual tour experiences of the Himeji area, known for the famous World Heritage Site 'Himeji Castle'. We would like people who are 18 years+, interested in Japanese culture and interested in visiting Japan one day to participate and give feedback.
So why don't you join and enjoy a free Himeji Virtual Online tour from your home and receive $50 Myer E-gift card.
*One E-gift card per applicant only

Where is Himeji ?

Himeji is a city located in Hyogo prefecture in the Kansai region of Japan 

How to receive a prize?

First 60 applicants who fill out and send the feed back surveys after the event   

How to receive a prize?

*APPLICATION CLOSED: We have reached the maximum number of applicants for the campaign.

Attend free information session of the event


Thank you for your cooperation.
We have reached the maximum number of applicants for the campaign.




Watch "Virtual Walk"


"Virtual Walk": Offering great hospitality and full of knowledge about the local area, interpreter tour guides are a valuable part of Japan's tourism industry. You will watch at least 3 different videos from a total of 13 videos of tour guides at work, and will decide which guide's tour you'd most want to participate in.
Virtual Walk will be available for viewing at your convenience starting from 24 Nov.




Watch "Walk Freely" in Himeji


"Walk Freely": With its interactive 360° street view powered by next-generation VR technology, experience walking through various sightseeing spots around Himeji from a pedestrian's perspective. From main streets to small alleys, the easy-to-use interface allows you to explore Himeji freely before real time visiting.
Walk Freely will be available for viewing at your convenience starting from 24 Nov.




Book and join the live "Online Tour"


Live "Online Tour": Join our live virtual tour around sightseeing spots in Himeji, where you get to communicate with a knowledgeable interpreter guide. This experience is sure to add value to your real-life visit to Himeji in the future.
Live "Online Tour" (40mins) will be available on following date and *time;
04 Dec (Sat) 9:00&11:00 (Japan time) 11:00&13:00(Sydney time)
05 Dec (Sun) 11:00&13:00 (Japan time) 13:00&15:00(Sydney time)
10 Dec (Fri) 19:00 (Japan time) 21:00 (Sydney time)
11 Dec (Sat) 14:00&16:00 (Japan time) 16:00&18:00(Sydney time)
12 Dec (Sun) 11:00&13:00(Japan time) 13:00&15:00(Sydney time)
*Please note that Start time on the booking site and confirmation sheet is Japan time.
We will notify you once the online booking site is ready to receive your booking.




Send feed back survey and receive $50 Myer E-gift card


Condition: First 60 applicants who fill out and send the feed back survey in given time line will receive $50 Myer E-gift card. NB:One E-gift card per applicant only.